Living in Roldán:
the address changes the decision
Roldán deserves a separate comparison from Rosario. It has local schools, healthcare points, cultural venues and an industrial network, but their usefulness depends on where you live and where your week takes you. Water, drainage and the route to everyday services belong in the first viewing.
Scope: Roldán city, in San Lorenzo department. Housing advertisements refer to the named locality; crime figures cover the whole department. Sources checked 27 September 2026.
A separate town with its own practical choices
The municipality places Roldán west of Rosario, in Santa Fe's San Lorenzo department. Rosario city, the Rosario department and Roldán are different places. That distinction matters when a listing borrows a regional label or a crime statistic refers to a wider area.
There are concrete reasons to investigate a local base: the municipal directory names both the SAMCO hospital and a health centre in Tierra de Sueños 3; its school directory includes establishments in the centre and in that neighbourhood. An industrial-fair announcement connects the municipality with UNEMPIR, the local industrial business association. These are starting points for a working week, rather than evidence that every household will find the services or job it needs.
A household with frequent appointments or work in Rosario should compare the whole return journey with living in Rosario itself. A household whose recurring destinations are in Roldán can start with the local network. Neither conclusion follows from distance alone.
Municipal geography · Health directory · Education directory · Industrial-fair notice.
Compare destinations before comparing addresses
The following is a practical comparison of named places, not an official subdivision or a ranking of neighbourhood quality.
| Area to investigate | Local reference points | Question for the property |
|---|---|---|
| Centre and station area | The SAMCO is listed on Bv. Sarmiento; Escuela Juan XXIII on Bv. López. The municipality names Paseo de la Estación as a venue for its industrial fair. | Can the household reach its confirmed school, care and work destinations from this particular street? |
| Tierra de Sueños 3 | The directory lists a health centre on Bv. Tierra de Sueños and Escuela 1402/Jardín 359 on Henry/Henri Dunant. Municipal drainage reports discuss the area's reservoirs and outlets. | How does the home connect to those services, and what evidence exists about drainage at the plot and access road? |
| Las Tardes and Acequias del Aire | The published Servicio C route names both areas. The cultural-venue list includes Anfiteatro Barrio Las Tardes. | Does the current service cover the required journey and time, including the walk to the stop and the return? |
The names in an advertisement need to match the property's actual location. Do not extend the evidence for one school, route or water project to every development sharing a similar name.
Healthcare · Schools · Station venue · Drainage works · Servicio C · Cultural venues.
What the local advertisement count tells you
The COCIR/IIE-UNR report based on PROPIA records the following housing advertisements for May 2026. It covers Santa Fe's second Circunscripción and identifies Roldán separately from Funes and Rosario.
| Locality | Permanent rental | Sale |
|---|---|---|
| Rosario | 2,616 | 38,885 |
| Funes | 111 | 1,915 |
| Roldán | 88 | 1,044 |
| Entire covered region | 3,065 | 46,043 |
Roldán has a much smaller recorded offer than Rosario in this portal. For a buyer or tenant, that is a reason to check whether enough comparable homes exist for the intended type and location. It is not a measure of how quickly they sell, how many are empty or how many people want to rent them. The regional total also includes other localities.
Prices and changes still need local evidence
This source package does not establish a Roldán-wide sale-price or rent median, a completed-sale price series or a repeat-property appreciation rate. The report's Rosario price tables must not be relabelled as Roldán benchmarks. Advertisement counts also do not supply the sample size for a price statistic.
For a specific home, collect comparable asking prices with the same property type, condition, covered area and service status. Keep land-only offers separate from completed homes and houses under construction. Then investigate how the asking amount differs from a plausible negotiated price using evidence about that transaction.
Build an investment case around the property
A documented water connection, usable access and a workable route to local destinations may broaden the uses a household can make of a property. That is a hypothesis to test, not a measured price premium. An apparent discount can disappear if the purchase requires service installation, drainage work or construction regularisation.
For a rental proposal, obtain local rent comparisons and price owner charges, maintenance, management and vacancy. For a plot, establish intended use, permission and servicing before calculating a development budget. A resale plan needs its own comparable evidence; the number of advertisements does not establish exit liquidity. No verified net yield or selling-time estimate is supplied here.
COCIR/IIE-UNR, May 2026, Cuadro 1 · Report methodology · Water-connection enquiry · Municipal building enquiry.
San Lorenzo department is the available statistical context
The following SNIC series covers San Lorenzo department, code 82119. It includes a wider territory than Roldán city. All three selected counts are lower in 2025 than in 2024; this does not establish that crime fell in every locality or neighbourhood.
| Year | Intentional-homicide victims / rate | Robos (robbery) incidents / rate | Theft incidents / rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 15 / 7.4 | 3,042 / 1,509.7 | 1,571 / 779.6 |
| 2023 | 15 / 7.4 | 3,657 / 1,809.9 | 1,689 / 835.9 |
| 2024 | 13 / 6.4 | 3,189 / 1,572.9 | 1,669 / 823.2 |
| 2025 | 10 / 4.9 | 2,301 / 1,131.3 | 1,180 / 580.1 |
These are registered events, affected by reporting and recording practices. The manual still describes coverage through 2024 while the current file includes 2025, so the newest figures are not presented as final. A resident-based rate is not an individual's probability of harm, and a department-wide decline cannot certify a gated development or street.
Comparable Roldán-city and neighbourhood rates have not been verified for this guide. Assess the actual access route, arrival times and property arrangements locally; keep those observations separate from the departmental series.
Original SNIC departmental data · Definitions, codes and method.
Check the route and the connection, not just the locality
Local transport
The municipality's published Line R, Servicio C timetable names Plaza San Martín, the municipal offices, Posta 16, Las Tardes, Acequias del Aire and San Sebastián/Ruta 9, with additional references to the Villa Flores health centre and industrial park. It provides a useful route to investigate. Current operating validity, frequency and reliability have not been confirmed here, so this guide does not reproduce departure times.
A local route is not proof of a direct service to a Rosario workplace. Check any separate regional connection and the return trip. For driving, visit the approach road and the final streets under the conditions that matter to the household.
Water and other utilities
COPROL publishes a household-water connection process requiring property documentation, a municipal house number and a sketch showing the proposed connection. Before a purchase, distinguish an existing working connection from the possibility of applying for one. Confirm the actual service arrangement and charges for the address.
On 31 July 2026 COPROL announced planned reverse-osmosis installations for an additional service in Las Acequias and Tierra de Sueños 3. This is an announcement, not evidence of completed works or a connection to every home. The additional service must not be confused with the household network.
For electricity, gas and internet, obtain address-specific confirmation of installation, capacity and availability. The municipal building page includes network-work procedures, but those forms do not demonstrate that a plot is already served. No measured local broadband or utility-reliability comparison is supplied.
Municipal route document · COPROL connection process · Dated water-project announcement · Municipal network-work information.
Use institutions to build a realistic week
Work and learning
The municipality and UNEMPIR announced the September 2026 Roldán Produce industrial fair at the SUM in Paseo de la Estación. The programme described local companies presenting products, services and processes. This documents a planned business-network event in the town; it does not measure vacancies, wages, actual attendance or demand for rental housing.
For education, the municipal directory lists Escuela Juan XXIII at Bv. López 935 and ISPI Paul Harris 9086 at Entre Ríos 686. In Tierra de Sueños 3 it lists Escuela 1402 and Jardín 359 at Dunant 635. Confirm the required level, programme, admission and available place before organising a move around an institution.
Healthcare
Hospital Rural 61 (SAMCO) is listed at Bv. Sarmiento 900, and the Tierra de Sueños 3 health centre at Bv. Tierra de Sueños 3433. These give the shortlist named care destinations. They do not establish every specialty, current appointment capacity, insurance arrangement or a household's eligibility. Where regular treatment needs another facility, include that journey in the location decision.
Culture and household costs
Casa de la Cultura has a municipal events listing that includes theatre. The same venue directory names Cine Teatro Ciudad de Roldán and Anfiteatro Barrio Las Tardes. Look at the current programme for activities you would attend repeatedly and at the route home; a venue list is not a guaranteed schedule.
There is no verified all-in household budget for Roldán in this package. Build one from the actual rent or ownership costs, food, transport, utilities, education and healthcare relevant to the household. Include the cost of journeys outside town and any additional vehicle requirement before deciding that a property is affordable.
Industrial-fair announcement · Education directory · Health directory · Cultural venues and programme.
Drainage deserves its own part of the viewing
A municipal report of 15 July 2026 described work on the Tierra de Sueños 3 lake outlet, the San Sebastián channel towards Camino de la Legua, a Tierra de Sueños reservoir and drains in the town centre. These named interventions make drainage a concrete local question. The report does not prove that an individual plot or access road cannot flood.
Ask for the property's history of water incidents, the drainage arrangement and any relevant technical documentation. Inspect access as well as the building. Where the proposed purchase depends on planned improvements, establish what is already completed and what remains to be delivered.
Obras Particulares is the municipality's enquiry point for building plans, permissions and the territorial plan and its amendments. Use the current information for the actual parcel and intended works; this guide does not interpret a zone or certify a building. A plot's sale advertisement is not evidence that a proposed house or business is approved.
Local temperature normals, measured heating/cooling costs and a parcel-level hazard assessment have not been verified for this guide. Check shade, ventilation, insulation and the building's physical condition alongside the documented drainage questions.
Dated municipal drainage report · Obras Particulares and planning documents.
What would make Roldán fit—or fail the test?
Moving to live here
A convincing shortlist connects the actual home with confirmed school, care and work arrangements. Reconsider if the choice depends on a presumed commute or a service that has only been announced.
Buying to rent or develop
A defensible proposal needs same-type local comparisons, owner costs, service evidence and an exit case. Reconsider if departmental safety figures or a regional property label are doing the work of property-specific evidence.
Compare Rosario and Funes on the same household requirements, then return to the Santa Fe province guide. For the transaction itself, use the official property-procedure source map.
Questions that change the shortlist
Is Roldán part of Rosario city?
No. Roldán is a separate locality in San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe. A regional connection to Rosario does not make its institutions, housing offers or crime statistics interchangeable with Rosario city's.
Do the San Lorenzo figures give Roldán's crime rate?
No. They cover the whole department. The selected 2025 counts are below 2024, but no verified Roldán-city or neighbourhood series is supplied here.
Do the local listings establish a good investment price?
No. The May 2026 PROPIA counts describe advertisements. They do not establish completed-sale prices, a local price median, rental demand or a net return. The proposal needs comparable properties and its own service and cost evidence.
Keep local evidence at its proper scale
Housing counts refer to May 2026; crime to San Lorenzo department in 2022–2025. Institutional directories and dated project notices have different scopes. Missing evidence includes local transaction-price growth, net returns, city-level crime, measured utility performance and a complete household budget. No property-specific legal, valuation or engineering review is claimed.
Sources and their scope
14 source referencesDocuments, dates and scope
Roldán municipal informationMunicipalidad de Roldán
- Source checked
- Source period
- Institutional information; observation date not stated
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Institutional information; confirm current access and address-specific conditions.
Housing advertisements, May 2026COCIR / IIE, FCEyE-UNR
- Source checked
- Source period
- 20 May 2026 snapshot
- Scope
- Second Circunscripción of Santa Fe; localities identified separately
- What this source does not establish
- One portal; advertisements are not verified unique homes, transactions, demand or vacancy. Price methods are separate from the advertisement count.
PROPIA report methodologyCOCIR / IIE-UNR
- Source checked
- Source period
- 20 May 2026 snapshot
- Scope
- Second Circunscripción of Santa Fe; localities identified separately
- What this source does not establish
- One portal; advertisements are not verified unique homes, transactions, demand or vacancy. Price methods are separate from the advertisement count.
Annual departmental crime dataMinisterio de Seguridad / SNIC
- Source checked
- Source period
- Calendar years 2022–2025
- Scope
- San Lorenzo department, code 82119; not Roldán city
- What this source does not establish
- Registered departmental victims/incidents; revisable. Published resident-based rates are not personal or neighbourhood risk.
SNIC user manualMinisterio de Seguridad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Manual describes coverage through 2024; current data include 2025
- Scope
- Argentina; SNIC methods
- What this source does not establish
- The latest release is not fully documented in this manual; no finality claim.
Municipal health directoryMunicipalidad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Institutional information; observation date not stated
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Institutional information; confirm current access and address-specific conditions.
Municipal education directoryMunicipalidad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Institutional information; observation date not stated
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Institutional information; confirm current access and address-specific conditions.
Line R, Servicio C route documentMunicipalidad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Document in the February 2026 municipal directory; current validity unverified
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Named route only; current timetables, reliability and travel times are not established.
Municipal drainage-work report, July 2026Municipalidad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Dated notice: 2026-07-15
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Dated publisher report or announcement; no independent confirmation of completion, event attendance or current performance.
Household water-connection processCOPROL
- Source checked
- Source period
- Institutional information; observation date not stated
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Application process, not proof of an existing connection; undated charge omitted.
Additional water-service installation announcementCOPROL
- Source checked
- Source period
- Dated notice: 2026-07-31
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Dated publisher report or announcement; no independent confirmation of completion, event attendance or current performance.
Building and planning enquiry pointMunicipalidad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Institutional information; observation date not stated
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Institutional information; confirm current access and address-specific conditions.
Roldán Produce industrial-fair announcementMunicipalidad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Dated notice: 2026-09-16
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Dated publisher report or announcement; no independent confirmation of completion, event attendance or current performance.
Casa de la Cultura and municipal venuesMunicipalidad
- Source checked
- Source period
- Institutional information; observation date not stated
- Scope
- Roldán, San Lorenzo department, Santa Fe
- What this source does not establish
- Institutional information; confirm current access and address-specific conditions.
No property-specific legal, valuation or engineering review obtained.